Apollo 9 50th Anniversary

Photography by Vincent Andrunas

Apollo 9 crew members—commander James McDivitt, command module pilot David Scott and lunar module pilot Rusty Schweickart—as well as many other Apollo VIPs were on board to honor the 50th anniversary celebration of Apollo 9. The event, which took place at the San Diego Air & Space Museum, kicked off a year-long commemoration.

Categories: On The Scene